The Crown Inn - Smallburgh Bure Valley Railway Knights Trophies The Lighthouse Inn, Walcott Wayford Nurseries - Stalham The Crown Inn - Smallburgh


Welcome to the North East Norfolk League (sponsored by The Lighthouse Inn, Walcott) Website and Forum. The League was established in 1922, which makes it one of the oldest Leagues in the County of Norfolk.

Its success over the years has been built around the area it serves, and the very successful provision of Junior and Primary Football to a vast area centred on a twenty mile radius around Aylsham.

The League Management Committee decided to move the league forward by setting up the NENL website and online forum. The website provides a results and news service for teams, secretaries and individuals. It also provides a forum for bona-fide League participants. It is hoped this new venture will be well received and used by all involved with the League. It will support and continue the already successful operation of the League within the Norfolk football scene.

Division 1 Champions 2009/10 - Gimingham FC



Contact the NEN League

All enquiries should be addressed to the Hon League Secretary, Malcolm Burton at

NENL Officers

Mr M G Nicholson

Giles W Margason

Hon Secretary/Treasurer:
Malcolm J Burton

Hon Assistant / Registration Secretary:
Colin Eagling

Hon Fixture Secretary:
Malcolm J Burton

Hon Minute / Cup Committee Secretary:
Giles W Margarson

Referee Appointment Secretary:
Mark Goldsmith – Norfolk County FA  01603 704050 Mob 07554 422301

Management Committee:
The Officers & Messrs R N Will, R Moore, D Wiltshire S Williams, M Quinn & N Whiworth

Cup Committee:
G W Margarson (Chairman and Secretary)
M J Burton
R Moore
D Wiltshire                                                                                                                                          R Will

Hon Auditor:
A Fryer